The Best Version of Me

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Graduation
“Every pain was all worth it…”

After 5 years of extreme happiness and sadness, the struggle to achieve at least 1.0 grade on difficult minor and major subjects, the on-the-spot defense on every company studies, the cramming on company study manuscripts and thesis papers, the empty tummy, the zero allowance and the sleepless nights, FINALLY! I earned my Bachelor’s Degree in Industrial Engineering. All the hard work paid off. 🙂
Thank you to all those who have been with me for the last five years especially to my family, Mama and Papa who strove hard just to give me a good education; to my uncles and aunties most especially Tito Andy and Tito Greg who adopted me after my parents passed away and treated me as their child, supported me physically, emotionally and financially; to my dearest cousins (Ian, Matt, Ate Tata) and sisters (Hannah and Ydette) who treated me like a family and have been there with me through ups and downs; to my best friends The Bar (Nhami, Nay, Kei, Michy, Kath, Kriska, Ray, Dano, Mark, Kevin) who made me enjoy my five years in college and brought out the best and the worst in me yet still accepted me for who I am; and to all those who have been part of my journey for the last five years. You know who you are, guys. Again, THANK YOU.

You’ve all supported me by any means and thank you would not be enough. I wouldn’t be where I am today without you.
Ma, Pa, this is for you two. I wish you were here with me so we could celebrate this. I hope that wherever you are, you’re proud of me. I miss you. I love you both. :’)

Congratulations, Centennial Graduates! Bittersweet, I know. But WTH?! We did it! May the odds be ever in our favor. Good luck to all of us! 😀



Christine Eura E. Maralit
BS Industrial Engineering 
Batch 2007 – 2012
Leave a Reply

