The Boy Who Turned Thirteen

Posted: April 24, 2012 in Happy Birthday, Ian
Happy Birthday, Kuya! 🙂
Our little boy is now a teenager! Time flies so fast. I remember the days when he was still a baby and I am desperately willing to take care of him every time they visit us in Lipa. The little boy who I remembered speaking “putay” as butterfly, “palo” as powder, “budib” as tubig. Crazy it may seems, but I still can’t believe it. Who would have thought that the little boy who used to look for songhits would be a very good singer. Who would have thought that the little boy who already memorized the different countries in the world and their capitals as well will grow even smarter. Though makulit and pasaway at times, he still has grown to be a better kid – very disciplined. No wonder after a few years, he will also grow as a better man.
***
Happy Birthday, Kuya Ian. I am yearning to have a big brother that’s why ever since Matt came, I called you kuya. I love you so much. You’re more than a cousin or a brother to me. I may not be that too sweet whenever we’re together, but I hope you know how much I love you. I can’t wait for you to grow up to be a man, so we could go out without titas and titos as our chaperons. HAHA! Kidding. By the time you already become a man, I know I’d be proud of you. Always remember that Ate will always be here for you, no matter what. We’re partners in crime, aren’t we? 🙂 Be a good teenager, not like ate. LOL. I love you! And we’re gonna have fun tonight. :* 
Leave a Reply

