Far Beyond What Is Real

Posted: June 18, 2012 in Random
Tags: , ,

Did you ever wake up one day wishing you were a different person, with a different life and having a different dream? Well, I often experience this and I wanna share it to you.

A lot may have heard this many times but I have lots of dreams. Particularly, the career path I want to take for my future. If only I am born genius, with money and living in fame, I would definitely wanna be like this:

 

1. Nuerosurgeon/Neurosurgery –   is the medical specialty concerned with the prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation of disorders which affect any portion of the nervous system including the brain, spinal cord, peripheral nerves, and extra-cranial cerebrovascular system.

Neurosurgeons have begun to utilize endovascular image guided procedures for the treatment of aneurysms, AVMs, carotid stenosis, strokes, and spinal malformations, and vasospasms. Also, nonvascular procedures such as Vertoplasty and Kyphoplasty are used by neurosurgeons. Techniques such as angioplasty, stenting, clot retrieval, embolization, and diagnostic angiography are utilized.


Yes, I may not have fully understood all those medical jargons stated above, but because this was my interest, I have a background of it.

When I was a kid, I was very interested with viruses, different kinds diseases and the like. We had this family medical book which I get to read during free time.  Anyway, when my mom died of aneurysmm, neurology has always been my interest. I did reviews about the disease and even do research for my high school paper. I spent my time understanding its causes, symptoms and how it could be cured.

During college, I’m supposed to take up nursing or medical technology because that’s what my mom wants me to pursue. But because of negative comments about such courses, I decided not to.

You see, medicine has always been my interest, too. Even though I know I wouldn’t be able to make to as a doctor, I always of dreamed of being one. I imagine myself as one. Too bad, it was far from what I really pursued.

FYI, during an event on our subject in Compensation, a lot says I look good wearing all white – nursing/nutrionist attire. Sana daw nag-nursing na lang ako. XD

During the Compensation Seminar. I was the Nutrionist. Bagay? 🙂

In the end, it’s still FAR BEYOND WHAT IS REAL.


2. Architect/Architecture – architecture has to do with the planning, designing and constructing form, space and ambience that reflect functional, technical, social, environmental, and aesthetic considerations. It requires the creative manipulation and coordination of material, technology, light and shadow.

It was me and my uncles’ dream, too. Although none of my uncles pursued it because these were one of the courses that require a lot of money, one of their job was a bit close to it.

I remember when I was still undecided what course to take, my uncle told me to pursue it. “Tin, architecture na lang. Ituloy mo yung pangarap namin ni Tito mo.” I wanted to. I really do. Pero kasi hindi ako marunong mag-free hand drawing. FAIL. 😦 I could do designing through computer, but not through sketching. So as much as I wanted to, I knew I wouldn’t be able to make it. Or maybe. But just maybe.

Question: Is is possible for Industrial Engineers to take up a few units Architecture or do they have to start all over?

FAR BEYOND WHAT IS REAL? Maybe.

3. Interior Designer/Interior Design – describes a group of various yet related projects that involve turning an interior space into an effective setting for the range of human activities that are to take place there.

An interior designer is someone who conducts such projects. Interior design is a multifaceted profession that includes conceptual development, liaising with the stakeholders of a project and the management and execution of the design.

THE THING I WANTED. But if you read my previous posts, you already know why I didn’t pursue it.

I will never say this is like the other two. Because I know in my heart, that whatever happens, I will be able to pursue it. Watch out for that!

And if I do, let me be your interior designer, discounted! I kid. xD

FAR BEYOND WHAT IS REAL. NOT!

The reason why I only wrote this is because I WANNA STUDY ABROAD. And I’m not even kidding. But yeah, this is wishful thinking. I’ve always wanted to have my masters degree outside the country, but of course, it may not be possible.

The bottom line? Libre naman mangarap, diba? 🙂

P.S.

Paganahin ang imahinasyon. Nakakapag-patalino yan. Edi ayun gagawin ko! LOL

Leave a Reply

