Fifty Shades of Grey ☑

Posted: June 22, 2012 in Random
Tags: , ,

So how was it after reading the book?

Hmm, 50-50. I like it but not much, just yet. I don’t know. I still have to read two more volumes before I can really say that I like it a lot.

What I love about the book are only the first few chapters because it only makes you fall in love with Christian Grey. Oh yes, you’ll definitely fall for him and wish you could have someone like him. And the emails, the small and big efforts, the cute arguments – I actually loved it! I even find myself giggle every time I read them. But honestly, I hate when the story focused more on the “sex parts” and the dom-sub acts rather than the sweet ones. I was like, “SRSLY? AGAIN?” NakakasawaIt only made me feel like the story lost its essence. I could have appreciated it more if it focused on the showing Mr. Grey’s dominant side but with a little touch of sweetness and gentlemanly efforts without much of sex. And more emails, please! (Just my opinion.)

Though must admit, it’s bitin. Part one is so vague and I didn’t appreciate the ending. But I knew it triggered me to read the other two just to make things clear and put an ending to their story.

And yes, I might agree that this book could be overrated. But we’ll see after the two volumes.

That’s all I can say, for now. I think I’m giving in to my curiosity. I’m off to read Fifty Shades Darker and then maybe, every thing will make sense.

PS: I hope the second book is better than the first. (c)

Comments
  1. […] Fifty Shades of Grey ☑ (christineura.wordpress.com) […]

  2. The most difficult thing is to find a blog with unique and fresh content but your posts are not alike. Good job! Purchasing Handbook

  3. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a weblog website? The account helped me a applicable deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  4. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and also the rest
    of the site is also very good.

Leave a Reply

